School Board Recognition Month


January is School Board Recognition Month and Van Vleck ISD is joining other school districts across the state to thank these local leaders for their dedication and willingness to serve as advocates for our children and our public schools.  Board members, as elected officials, are the voice of their communities, serving first and foremost in the best interest of Texas school children.  Van Vleck ISD salutes our Board of Trustees:  Tony Kucera, Jr., - President, Kurtis Brown – Vice President, Terry W. Evans – Secretary,  and members: Terry Blackmon, Donnie O’Connell, Bobbie Oncken and Kevin Ward.  Please join us in thanking these dedicated volunteers for their efforts toward continued success of our students now and in the future.